Choose the school that’s right 
for you!

More and more parents choose French-language schools for their children. Why? Because they’re aware of the benefits: quality education, excellent academic results, innovative methods, respect for diversity and open-minded attitudes. That’s what makes them better by far!

Ontario’s French-language schools are welcoming and inclusive. They support every student, respect all religious beliefs and embrace cultural and social diversity. They embody contemporary values that foster empathy, commitment and bilingualism. They are home to the citizens of tomorrow… citizens of the world!

More inclusive

Our schools welcome students of all religious, cultural and social backgrounds in a spirit of equality. Canada draws strength from its diversity. Our schools embody that spirit. It’s what the young people of today want to experience. We know it, and we believe in it.

More inclusive

Our schools welcome students of all religious, cultural and social backgrounds in a spirit of equality. Canada draws strength from its diversity. Our schools embody that spirit. It’s what the young people of today want to experience. We know it, and we believe in it.

More modern

Our schools embrace modern technology and modern educational methods. Our electronic resources and our teaching strategies give our students an edge. Their place awaits them in the world of tomorrow. Our sense of innovation ensures it.

More modern

Our schools embrace modern technology and modern educational methods. Our electronic resources and our teaching strategies give our students an edge. Their place awaits them in the world of tomorrow. Our sense of innovation ensures it.

More spirited

Because our schools are more modern and inclusive, they are more spirited. Our educational and social mission is inspiring. You can sense it in the atmosphere of our schools, the devotion of our teachers and the attitude of our students.

More spirited

Because our schools are more modern and inclusive, they are more spirited. Our educational and social mission is inspiring. You can sense it in the atmosphere of our schools, the devotion of our teachers and the attitude of our students.

Ontario’s French-language schools

In Ontario, there are four kinds of “school boards.” All are funded and regulated by the government. How do they differ? It’s a matter of who they were originally meant to serve.

For historical reasons, Ontario created English and French schools, which are either non-denominational or Catholic. French-language non-denominational schools, also called public schools, welcome students of all religions in a spirit of equality.

  • At the end of their secondary studies, all of our students master both French and English.
  • In addition to French and English, our students often speak another language: 67 different languages have been noted in our schools.
  • Our graduation rate is 6% higher than the provincial average (4 years).

French lives here.

A French language school is much more than a learning environment where the language of communication is French. It’s a vibrant community where a rich and diverse culture is proudly expressed in French and young people develop at their own pace to reach their full potential. A French language school becomes a way of life.

Who can choose a French-language school in Ontario?

  • A child who has at least one Canadian parent whose mother tongue is French;
  • A child who has at least one Canadian parent who attended a French-language school in Canada;
  • A child who has a brother or a sister who attended a French-language school in Canada.

If a parent wants to register a child in a French-language school in Ontario but does not meet the admission requirements, he or she can still request admission. The child and the parent will be invited to meet with an admissions committee to determine whether the child can speak, read and write in French at his or her age level and academic level.

Parents should bring to the school:

  • the child’s immunization record;
  • the child’s birth certificate;
  • the child’s report card, if the child is already attending school
Find your school

Find your school

We proudly offer you more than 120 elementary and secondary French-language schools firmly established in all regions of Ontario.

From Toronto to Hearst, from Ottawa to Sudbury, from Windsor to Longlac, French schools are better by far! Find one that’s near you.

CSPNE has schools in the communities of Timmins, Iroquois Falls, Kapuskasing, Hearst, Temiskaming Shores, Sturgeon Falls and North Bay.

820 Lakeshore Promenade, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9T5
705 472 3343 cspne.ca

CSPGNO covers the communities of Markstay, Noëlville, the City of Greater Sudbury, Elliot Lake, Sault-Sainte-Marie, Wawa, Dubreuilville, Marathon, Manitouwadge and Longlac.

296, Van Horne Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 1H9
705 671 1533 cspgno.ca

Conseil scolaire Viamonde stretches West to East from Windsor to Trenton and North to South from Penetanguishene to the Niagara region.

116, Cornelius Parkway, Toronto, Ontario M6L 2K5
1 888 58 (35383) 416 614-0844 csviamonde.ca

CEPEO schools are present from Trenton to Hawkesbury via Ottawa and eastern Ontario.

2445 St-Laurent Boulevard, Ottawa, Ontario K1G 6C3
613 742 8960 cepeo.on.ca

Faites le bon choix d’école

De plus en plus de parents choisissent une école de langue française pour leurs enfants. Pourquoi?  Parce qu’ils en connaissent ses avantages : la qualité de l’enseignement, l’excellence des résultats scolaires, le sens de l’innovation, le respect des différences et l’ouverture d’esprit. Voilà ce qui la caractérise!

En Ontario, les écoles de langue française sont des lieux accueillants et inclusifs. Elles sont au service de toutes et de tous, respectueuses de toutes les croyances religieuses et ouvertes aux différences culturelles et sociales. Elles sont porteuses des valeurs contemporaines qui forment des personnes empathiques, engagées et bilingues… des citoyennes et des citoyens du monde!

Plus inclusif

Nos écoles accueillent des élèves de toutes les confessions religieuses et d’origines culturelles et sociales diverses et ce, sur un pied d’égalité. Le Canada puise sa force dans sa diversité. Nos écoles en sont le reflet. C’est le climat dans lequel souhaite vivre les jeunes. Nous le savons et nous y croyons.

Plus inclusif

Nos écoles accueillent des élèves de toutes les confessions religieuses et d’origines culturelles et sociales diverses et ce, sur un pied d’égalité. Le Canada puise sa force dans sa diversité. Nos écoles en sont le reflet. C’est le climat dans lequel souhaite vivre les jeunes. Nous le savons et nous y croyons.

Plus moderne

Nos écoles vivent à l’heure de la modernité technologique et pédagogique. Nos ressources informatiques et nos stratégies d’enseignement enrichissent et avantagent nos élèves. Elles et ils auront une place dans le monde de demain. Notre sens de l’innovation l’assure.

Plus moderne

Nos écoles vivent à l’heure de la modernité technologique et pédagogique. Nos ressources informatiques et nos stratégies d’enseignement enrichissent et avantagent nos élèves. Elles et ils auront une place dans le monde de demain. Notre sens de l’innovation l’assure.

Plus fort

Parce qu’il est inclusif et moderne, notre réseau d’écoles est plus fort. Notre mission éducationnelle et sociale est inspirante. Cela se ressent dans l’ambiance de nos écoles, le dévouement des membres du personnel et l’attitude des élèves.

Plus fort

Parce qu’il est inclusif et moderne, notre réseau d’écoles est plus fort. Notre mission éducationnelle et sociale est inspirante. Cela se ressent dans l’ambiance de nos écoles, le dévouement des membres du personnel et l’attitude des élèves.

L’école de langue française 
en Ontario

En Ontario, il y a quatre types de « conseils scolaires », tous financés et régis par l’État. Qu’est-ce qui les distingue? C’est la clientèle visée à l’origine.

Pour des raisons historiques, l’Ontario a créé des écoles anglophones et francophones, qui sont soient non confessionnelles soient catholiques. L’école de langue française non confessionnelle, appelée également école publique, accueillent les élèves de toutes les confessions religieuses et ce, sur un pied d’égalité.

  • À la fin de leurs études secondaires, tous nos élèves maîtrisent le français et l’anglais.
  • En plus du français et de l’anglais, les élèves parlent souvent une autre langue : 63 langues ont été répertoriées.
  • Notre taux de diplomation est de 6 % supérieur à la moyenne provinciale (4 ans).

En français jusqu’au bout!

Une école de langue française est bien plus qu’un milieu d’apprentissage où la langue de communication est le français. Elle est une communauté dynamique et fière de sa richesse et de sa diversité culturelle d’expression française au sein desquelles les jeunes se développent à leur rythme afin d’atteindre leur plein potentiel.  L’école de langue française devient un mode de vie.

Qui peut choisir une école de langue française en Ontario?

  • Un enfant dont un parent canadien a le français comme langue maternelle, c’est-à-dire, sa première langue apprise et encore comprise;
  • Un enfant dont un parent canadien a reçu son instruction au niveau élémentaire dans une institution scolaire de langue française au Canada;
  • Un enfant dont la sœur ou le frère a reçu ou reçoit son instruction, au niveau élémentaire ou secondaire, dans une institution de langue française au Canada.

Si un parent désire inscrire son enfant à l’école de langue française en Ontario, mais ne rencontre pas les critères d’inscription, il est tout de même possible de faire demande.  L’enfant et le parent doivent se présenter devant un Comité d’admission qui évaluera si l’enfant comprend, parle, lit et écrit en français en fonction de son âge et de son niveau de scolarité.

En prévision de votre rencontre à l’école, n’oubliez pas d’apporter :

  • le carnet d’immunisation de votre enfant;
  • son extrait de naissance;
  • le bulletin scolaire de votre enfant s’il fréquente déjà l’école.

Trouvez votre école

Nous sommes fiers de vous offrir plus de 120 écoles élémentaires et secondaires de langue française solidement enracinées dans toutes les régions de l’Ontario.

Que ce soit de Toronto à Hearst, d’Ottawa à Sudbury, de Windsor à Longlac, chez nous, c’est tellement plus! Trouvez l’école la plus près de chez vous.

Le CSPNE a des écoles dans les communautés de Timmins, Iroquois Falls, Kapuskasing, Hearst, Temiskaming Shores, Sturgeon Falls et North Bay.

820 Lakeshore Promenade, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9T5
(705) 472-3343 cspne.ca

Le CSPGNO couvre les communautés de Markstay, Noëlville, la ville du Grand Sudbury, Elliot Lake, Sault-Sainte-Marie, Wawa, Dubreuilville, Marathon, Manitouwadge et Longlac.

296, Van Horne Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 1H9
(705) 671-1533 cspgno.ca

Le Conseil scolaire Viamonde s’étend d’ouest en est de Windsor à Trenton et du nord au sud de Penetanguishene à la région de Niagara.

116, Cornelius Parkway, Toronto, Ontario M6L 2K5
1 888 583-5383 (416) 614-0844 csviamonde.ca

Les écoles du CEPEO sont présentes de Trenton à Hawkesbury en passant par Ottawa dans l’Est ontarien.

2445 St-Laurent Boulevard, Ottawa, Ontario K1G 6C3
(613) 742-8960 cepeo.on.ca